• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
In need of Veteran Guidance
Hey guys.

Curious if you guys can help me out with approaching clients. I'm new to the industry and currently have all of the necessary cleaning equipment for low moisture cleaning. I work a 9-5 4 days of the week and have 3 days to work on finding clients for the carpet business.

I do not have any reputation myself, though i grew up cleaning carpets in HWE for my father who's been in business for 28+ years. ( I've Completely converted to Low moisture )
I understand the work side, but not the scouting/communicating side.

It's a huge stepping stone for me to find the jobs that i know i can clean. I just need a bit of guidance and veteran tips

I do not have a website/social media yet, so this means that at the moment all i can rely on is myself to find jobs.

Any tips on this subject is very much appreciated.

In specific, i'd like to know what it is that you first do when you are scouting new clientele.

For ex: Do you wait for calls to come in for estimates?
Do you scout around on your slow days, and if so What do you look for/When is it appropriate to walk in?
Who do you typically ask to speak to?
Do you get in contact with residential clients?
Maybe residential real estate people with lots of vacant houses?
What are your general price points via commercial/residential
ETC

Again i just need help on the business side of the industry vs the working side.

Just for those wanting to know what i am using. :CRB, Royal Vac, Vario w/ spray system, Plenty of different pads, pump sprayers, etc

I appreciate your responses tons in advance!

Samuel
  Reply   Purge Spammer
Those are some great questions. Hopefully some of the other sharp guys on this forum will chime in on this too.