• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to sell encap?
Greeting everyone!
My name is Paul and I have been cleaning for 10 years now. 2 years as an owner/operator.
I am getting into encap cleaning and I actually have a job lined up for this weekend ( met with the client and discussed encap vs HWE ). I have performed this type of cleaning before and I have all of the supplies needed.
However my client that we are cleaning for this weekend called yesterday and wanted to set up a meeting for today. He has some more questions concerning encap cleaning.
I am worried that he is not too keen on this process. I will not HWE this job it is 9000 sqft!
Is there any documentation you recommend me showing or sharing with him? 
How would you sell or REsell this job?

Thanks!!
  Reply   Purge Spammer
First of all, try not to get caught up in selling "method"! 

Here's a blog post to take a look at....
Stop Selling "Method"
http://www.excellent-supply.com/Why-do-C...d_b_8.html

And another blog post...
Where Does The Dirt Go?
http://www.excellent-supply.com/Where-di..._b_16.html

And another blog post...
Selling With Confidence
http://www.excellent-supply.com/The-impo...s_b_6.html

And finally, here's a maintenance guide to share with them...
Releasit Commercial Maintenance Guide
http://excellent-supply.com/Commercial_C...leasit.pdf

Check out the resources above. I think they should help you make a good presentation. 
I'll always offer a free demo in any area of there choice, With the encap solutions and equipment available today the results are usually jaw dropping (I closed many jobs with very sceptical clients) Oh yea, My confidence is also through the roof with this method.
It is always a good idea to be able to briefly explain what you do for the customer.
However, you are the pro and you determine what system is best to get the carpets clean.
Not the customer.
I find it usually does not end well when the customer is asking too many questions about specific methods.