This message board has been upgraded to a new forum with a number of user improvements.
You are currently viewing archived posts from the original EncapBoard (2002-2012).
Please visit the NEW EncapBoard carpet cleaning forum at http://Forum.Excellent-Supply.com to join an active online community for commercial carpet cleaning.

RETURN TO INDEX  

Soil Load

August 10 2009 at 4:20 PM
iluvcarpet2 

Hey guys hope everyone is doing well and staying busy. I have a question for anyone to answer. I did a job last night with the cimex and hwe. I was a glue down commercial carpet that I have been cleaning for about 2 yrs. It was not in the best shape when I started cleaning it. I try to do a hwe cleaning once a year to flush the heavy soil out of the carpet fibers. I did a double clean last night. Hwe and cimex. I found after cleaning if I ran a terry cloth on the carpet the white cloth was really dirty. What gives. I used a very high ph cleaner and cimex with ds to finish. I also bonnet with the cimex and didn't get much soil transfer to the terry pads. Any suggestions. First time this has happen. Also I might buy a op machine that I will follow up after I clean with the cimex. Whats the best one for the price. I want to spend the least amount possible. THanks

AuthorReply
David

Re: Soil Load

August 10 2009, 4:56 PM 

Your question is two fold, why are you getting soil transfer and what OP machine to purchase.

I'll work in reverse order, you get what you pay for so do not cheap any equipment you by out doing so you short change your long term investment.

I really like the Orbot, buy the sprayer with it. We did a 7k bowling ally last night in 4 1/2 hours this includes loading all my stuff in the van again, BSing with the night manager the whole night as I was cleaning moving furniture , you get the drift. the 20 inch pad driver in my view works best.