This message board has been upgraded to a new forum with a number of user improvements.
You are currently viewing archived posts from the original EncapBoard (2002-2012).
Please visit the NEW EncapBoard carpet cleaning forum at http://Forum.Excellent-Supply.com to join an active online community for commercial carpet cleaning.

RETURN TO INDEX  

Rotary/OP encap/bonnet

January 10 2010 at 12:59 AM
Gabe  

Hi, I first would like to introduce myself. I'm new to C/C & upholstery. I have invested in the Von Schrader system LMX / Spirit. I would like to add a Rotary or OP. I do have a small CCS blue OP 15" which i did try for the first time a few weeks ago with Rick Releasit and a fiber plus pad for encap and also a glad pad for paddding it work great (totally impressed). I also rented a 175 rpm to clean some granite and it worked pretty good, although wished it a a 300 rpm option to go over with a buffing pad. My question is i was thinking of buying a 175/300 swing machine now or wait and buy an OP later (Orbot)I like the rotary 2 speed because I think is so versatile but I was thinking would it be better just to wait for the OP, is the cleaning that much better on carpets with an OP to justify the wait and higher cost. I would like to also clean/scrub floor tile, refinish floor with that no sanding product and was thinking of putting a carpet brush for resi and follow with the LMX if neccessary or use that napper brush with the bonnet in the middle and Releasit DS. Basically trying to put a system together in conjuction with the LMX. I also see a Cimex in my future just not now. Any Ideas/comments would be appreciated.

AuthorReply
David Hebert

Re: Rotary/OP encap/bonnet

January 10 2010, 10:15 AM 

While I may take some heat for this, I would get a 175/300 speed buffer first then move up. This is what I did and still use that buffer a lot 13 years later.