This message board has been upgraded to a new forum with a number of user improvements.
You are currently viewing archived posts from the original EncapBoard (2002-2012).
Please visit the NEW EncapBoard carpet cleaning forum at http://Forum.Excellent-Supply.com to join an active online community for commercial carpet cleaning.

RETURN TO INDEX  

Cimex stuff???

February 9 2011 at 3:48 PM
Matt Strader  

I've been cleaning with a truck mount for 5 years and have recently diversified into encap-ing (if that's a word). How do I know if I am releasing the proper amount of solution? What is too much? What is too little? Do I want to barely get the carpet wet?

AuthorReply
Don Eldred

Re: Cimex stuff???

February 9 2011, 4:58 PM 

You should apply enough solution so that you see a small white film on the carpet, extra passes with little or no solution will help to add additional agitation for better results.

Rick Gelinas

Re: Cimex stuff???

February 9 2011, 5:05 PM 

Hi Matt,

Whenever we sell a Cimex we like to help our custmers with the extra support and hand holding to help them get up to speed. Where did you buy your machine? Shame on them for not helping you to get rolling with your new baby.

But no worries - I will be happy to assist you. To answer your question briefly, you just want to see a light whitening of the surface of the carpet. And if you shoot me an email I'll be happy to send you a PDF document that'll walk you through all the steps and make you an encap pro rick@excellent-supply.com

Also the video that's on the front page of this website is pretty helpful too.

Welcome to the world of ENCAPPING --- and yes that's a word happy.gif

Rick Gelinas

encapman.gif

bulk_polymer.jpg

This message has been edited by cimex on Feb 9, 2011 5:07 PM

Matt

Confused

February 11 2011, 11:01 PM