This message board has been upgraded to a new forum with a number of user improvements.
You are currently viewing archived posts from the original EncapBoard (2002-2012).
Please visit the NEW EncapBoard carpet cleaning forum at http://Forum.Excellent-Supply.com to join an active online community for commercial carpet cleaning.

RETURN TO INDEX  

Please help with my Cimex!

August 6 2011 at 2:49 PM
wayne  

I'm having problems with my Cimex. It's literally squirting product out the side in one area. It's not from holding the handle and using excess product, I've been using it for a few years. Also, when I finish and flip the head up it dumps about a cup of product. Has anyone experienced this? I cleaned the plumbing holes out. The squirting thing is like a little squirt gun. It looks like it's coming from the upper deck area. It doesn't seem to be foaming at all like usual. I'm guessing there's not the normal amount of product being put down.

I would sure appreciate the help. Thank you, wayne

AuthorReply
Rick Lord

Squirting Product out the side

August 6 2011, 3:13 PM 

The only thing I can think of is the nipple where the hose fits onto the deck is cracked (quite common)
Do a search on this Forum. But basically the fix is to take the tube from the inside of a sprayer bottle and cut of a couple of inches and shove the tubing up one end and shove then shove it down into the nipple as far as possible.
That's all I can think of I'm sure Rick G will be along with some better ideas.

Rick Gelinas

Re: Squirting Product out the side

August 6 2011, 5:03 PM