This message board has been upgraded to a new forum with a number of user improvements.
You are currently viewing archived posts from the original EncapBoard (2002-2012).
Please visit the NEW EncapBoard carpet cleaning forum at http://Forum.Excellent-Supply.com to join an active online community for commercial carpet cleaning.

RETURN TO INDEX  

Cimex for corners & stairs?

February 5 2012 at 5:08 PM
Tom  

I'm new to the business and this may be a really stupid question, but how do folks get at corners and stairs when a customer decides to go with encap cleaning and I'm using a Cimex? Thanks

AuthorReply

Rick Gelinas

Re: Cimex for corners & stairs?

February 5 2012, 5:59 PM 

For edges just spray the encap detergent and give it a brushing with the Edge Brush...
http://www.excellent-supply.com/Edge-Brush-Carpet-Cleaning-Accessory_p_11.html
And keep in mind that edges and corners don't don't get as much traffic, so they tend to not get too dirty.

For stairs, the Drill Driver works great. Again, spray with the the encap detergent and then scrub with the drill driver fitted with a standard 8" FiberPlus pad. It works pretty well...
https://www.excellent-supply.com/8-inch-Drill-Driver-Carpet-Cleaning-Accessory_p_10.html

These are a couple of simple approaches that can get the job done in an encap cleaning system.

Rick Gelinas

encapman.gif

encap-clean-ds2.jpegbio-encap.jpeg

Kevin Pearson

February 6 2012, 10:28 AM 

Usually the only times you need to worry about the edges are when there is filter fading up against the wall or something is spilled at the edge or corner. Just normal traffic and normal wear and tear shouldn't be a problem for you. When it is a problem do what Rick suggests, that's what we do.

Stairs are easy with a corded drill and the drill driver Rick sales. As a bonus you can also use the drill driver for commercial upholstery. (desk chairs, side chairs, waiting room chairs, etc.)

Kevin Pearson
www.pearsoncarpetcare.com