This message board has been upgraded to a new forum with a number of user improvements.
You are currently viewing archived posts from the original EncapBoard (2002-2012).
Please visit the NEW EncapBoard carpet cleaning forum at http://Forum.Excellent-Supply.com to join an active online community for commercial carpet cleaning.

RETURN TO INDEX  

Two questions

April 13 2012 at 12:21 PM
Bob  

Hello Everyone. I'm new to Encap products (I've been using Host) and this forum and have a couple of questions:

1. How many passes are necessary when using a Host machine with Encap products?

2. When using Encap on residential carpet, how long will it take for the product to dry to the point where vacuuming can/should be done?

Thanks in advance for your help.

AuthorReply

Charles

2 QUESTIONS

April 13 2012, 1:28 PM 

If you have that little HOST machine it is going to take forever to clean a rug. Probably won't even be fantastic. Do you have a 175 with solution tank or buy a cimex. Cleaning residential I would tell them to vacuum the next day.

Rick Gelinas

Re: 2 QUESTIONS

April 13 2012, 3:03 PM 

Charles nailed it.

Rick Gelinas

encapman.gif

encap-clean-ds2.jpegbio-encap.jpeg

Bob

April 13 2012, 7:18 PM 

I have a T-7 commercial machine with an extractorvac. Just out of curiousity, what does one of those Cimex machines cost?

Charles

2 QUESTIONS

April 14 2012, 12:53 PM 

A cimex will cost between $3,000 to $3,500. But
if you buy from Rick you might get a good deal.
Give his office a call Monday morning.

RichardC

April 16 2012, 11:33 AM 

Don't get too caught up in what it costs until you also consider how much it will make you.

Not to many machines will give you the ability to be so productive and therefore allow you to make more money per hour as a Cimex.