This message board has been upgraded to a new forum with a number of user improvements.
You are currently viewing archived posts from the original EncapBoard (2002-2012).
Please visit the NEW EncapBoard carpet cleaning forum at http://Forum.Excellent-Supply.com to join an active online community for commercial carpet cleaning.

RETURN TO INDEX  

Getting Started

May 4 2012 at 4:10 PM
Brandon  

Brandon Johnson

I got into carpet cleaning after working as an Office Manager for a roofing company. I wanted to supplement my income so I researched carpet cleaning machines and discovered Low Moisture Cleaning. I bought a Challenger 15" and finally a penguin electric sprayer from Excellent Supply! (used hand pump for about a year, not pleasant) and have been cleaning residential full-time by myself for a year and a half. Most of my business comes from internet marketing and referrals. So I have some experience with inbound marketing (residential) so feel free to contact me if you have any questions on that.

I bought a Cimex December of 2011, and have used it on some existing accounts that came through our internet marketing. We are starting our commercial prospecting Monday and will be posting our experience and growth on a Facebook group I created.

I welcome all people whether you are just getting started or you have many accounts and multiple businesses, this will be a discussion area for your Sales Experience and help motivate everyone to get to that next level.

"Be a collector of good ideas, but don't trust your memory. The best collecting place for all of the ideas and information that comes your way is your journal." -- Jim Rohn

Hopefully this will work as a journal for all business owners in our industry.