This message board has been upgraded to a new forum with a number of user improvements.
You are currently viewing archived posts from the original EncapBoard (2002-2012).
Please visit the NEW EncapBoard carpet cleaning forum at http://Forum.Excellent-Supply.com to join an active online community for commercial carpet cleaning.

RETURN TO INDEX  

First encap job

May 9 2012 at 6:31 PM
Uk Cleaning  

Hi

Im totally new to encapping. Lots of experience bonnet and TM cleaning but new to encapping.

So did a commercial job today. No visual soil, glue down medium pile carpet. Used white pads and surround encap.

1) Im not sure if Ive got the knack of the cimex machine yet as my back is killing me from pushing it. What did I do wrong?

2) The surround product dosent foam all that much so is it working. Mixed as instructed.

3) how long do the pads last. After 3 hours they seemed 'well used'.

4) is prevacuuming always necessary. The carpet is vacced weekly by the maintainance guy.

Thanks

AuthorReply
Shorty

Eh, cobber, what's yer name ?/

May 9 2012, 9:20 PM 

happy.gif
Michael is it ??

Mate, you'll get a lot more help and info on any forum if you put up a name that people can respond to.

But I'll be a mug and 'ave a go, wink.gif

Hi

Im totally new to encapping. Lots of experience bonnet and TM cleaning but new to encapping.

So did a commercial job today. No visual soil, glue down medium pile carpet. Used white pads and surround encap.

Try this, put a clean, thin white cloth over the vacuum inlet and vac for a minute, Check the colour of the cloth. wink.gif

Not sure what the "white pads" are, but if they are similar to floor pads , they are a polishing pad, whereas the "Beige Pads", (see below), are slightly coarser and are more of a scrub pad.

1) Im not sure if Ive got the knack of the cimex machine yet as my back is killing me from pushing it. What did I do wrong?