• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Looking for input to startup on a budget.
I graduated college a few years ago and am living with my dad, making $9.50 an hour at the only place that would hire me. I have no idea why. I have a friend that referred me to this board and said you can make pretty good money and it's possible to startup on the cheap with $1500. It will take some doing, but I can save $1500.

Being completely naïve to the industry and with nothing more than a willingness to work hard, I'm looking for some input on a to-do or must-have list from any veterans who would be willing. If you could give me brand names, sources to buy from and estimated pricing, too, I would really appreciate it.

Thanks a lot, everyone!
  Reply   Purge Spammer
I personally would start by posting more information about myself such as name and where I live.

This may give potential respondents the initiative to answer your questions & possibly help you along the way if they are close by.

Just my thoughts as I have helped many others out this way myself in the past.

Cool
^^^^^^^^^^^^ +1
The start up equipment will cost more than that. You will need insurance, a vehicle, an advertising budget plus on and on.
If your looking to do very low moisture cleaning you're at the right place. Rick and his staff will take care of you.

What A Difference - Carpet & Tile Cleaning - Lexington KY
www.whatadifferenceky.com
I posted a reply yesterday with more info, but it's not here now. Don't know what happened.

Rich Grindland referred me to this forum. My name is Rowdy and I live in Southwest Missouri, near Joplin, not far from the NW Arkansas metro area. I've got U of Arkansas, Tyson HQ, JB Hunt HQ and Walmart HQ all within an hour. Good base to build a business on.