• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I need direction on a few residential cleaning questions...
If you've read my recent posts you're well aware that I am a newbie when it comes to LOW-MOISTURE carpet cleaning. I am slowly testing and trying to find a process that works well and am struggling with all the newbie questions that come with this style of cleaning. Here are the questions I have... (Please note - I'm specifically asking about residential)

****Here is the Equipment I have****
Orbot with spray borg, Micro-beast and Micro-glide Bonnets, maxipro battery powered sprayer, Oreck vacuum cleaner.

Q#1. Should I pre-spray my solution with a battery sprayer before and let dwell or just use my orbot and apply as I clean, or should I be doing some sort of a combination of the two?

Q#2. How wet should my bonnets be - just damp as in spray some encapp on them before using them or should I downright soak them and wring them out before using them?

Q#3. Should I be following up my initial work-in of the product with a pass that is not applying solution? If so should I be using a separate bonnet, if so should that bonnet be wet or dry.

Another ( I would LOVE it if you guys shared this) equally helpful way of answering this - would be to share your process for light, medium, and trashed residential carpets. If I could just get a baseline to use I feel I could find my way. As a 15 year HWE guy, I'm great at what I do - but I feel downright lost with residential low-moisture and I so want to figure this out. Thank you guys for your patience with my questions!

-Stephen M
tell us what part of which state in the country you are in. some are apprehensive to help unless we know whereabouts you're from...if you know what i mean Big Grin