• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Dry Foam vs other carpet cleaners
I am looking at the Taski Dry foam system and would like to know if anyone here has used it or what your opinion is of it? I am new to this so be honest with me. I have not done much carpet cleaning, I am adding it to my commercial cleaning business.
  Reply   Purge Spammer
What makes you want to go with that system? Cost, equipment, ease of use?

Let us know and maybe we can give you more help.
Taski's Dry Foam machine is a clever idea to generate foam on a 175 rpm machine. However, there's not really a need to generate billowy foam like that. For example, Releasit encap shampoos will yield a nice light foam that provides the user with a visual cue that they're applying just the right amount of solution to the carpet. A 175 rpm machine is certainly an adequate scrubber. However a CRB, orbital or Cimex will produce far greater agitation. These other machines are also easier to operate with less strain on the body. I don't really think the Taski rotary machine with a foam generator will be all that impressive for you. There are more efficient ways to scrub a carpet.
I have a friend that used to do carpet cleaning. He just retired and bought a janitorial supply store.

He used a 175 machine with a carpet brush and the applicator tank on the machine to scrub the carpet and then went over it with a portable with just clean water to rinse out the soap, he says it worked awesome that way. Does anyone else use this method? Is it a good method?
  Reply   Purge Spammer
If you got a wallbanger (175) and a solution tank why not just buy some Releasit? Like I said before, it is like a carpet cleaning business in a bottle. No real need to rinse out the "soap".
Ok dumb question but why not rinse out the soap?
  Reply   Purge Spammer
Cause it dries and can be vacuumed out.
There are no dumb questions...but there are dumb carpet cleaning methods. You are at the right place to avoid buying one.