• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I'm a Cimex newb
I bought mine about two months ago from Rick and played with it for a bit to get up to speed with it. The hardest thing to get used to for me was not soaking the carpet in the turns and learning what to do to prevent those drips when you stop the machine. Once I got that figured out ( sussed out for the inbreds down under) I was confident enough to put it into play. Today I used it on my mega-church monthly cleaning account. This is the account that I really bought it for.

All I can say is I wish I'd bought this thing years ago.

I have a restaurant to clean on Monday. While I am going expecting to HWE it, I am going to try the Cimex on it. Encap Punch?
Congratulations Marty, I knew you'd pull through with your talents.

It does take a different mentality, ie looking at the problems and realizing the benefits through a different set of eyes.

I believe that you will do well with your "New Toy" Wink

[Image: 2007_0726Piggsly0002.jpg]

Have a great week-end.

Cool
I don't regret my past, I just regret the times I've wasted with the wrong people.
Take me as I am, or watch me as I go.
I'll retire when I can no longer do what I love, or I no longer love what I can do.
Stop moving, start dying........
I'm not certain what encap punch is for. Is it good for grease?
Use ds2.. I clean a few restaurants and sometimes have to hot water right by kitchens but cimex the rest
Ryan Van Donge
Best Choice Carpet Cleaning
Yes, Encap Punch IS good for grease.

For grease &/or oils, I would first per-spray Encap Punch, then follow-up with cleaning with the Cimex using DS2 in the solution tank.

Pre-spraying the Punch allows it to work on the grease & associated oils, then the Cimex & DS2 cleans it up nicely, encapsulating the whole smorgasbord of soils. Wink

Well, that's how (Premium Pi.. oops), I clean anyways. Big Grin Tongue

[Image: Pigsfly_zps2532f653.jpg]

Cool