• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ds2 or Punch
I use vlm on high rise condos that are inaccessible with the truckmount. These are typical residential type carpets, generally a step better than what you might see in apartments and they don't allow pets in most of these so pet issues are rare. My method is pre vac, pre spray, one pass with vario and microglide pads, additional passes with superzorbs as needed and then groom with the crb.

I've been using encap-hydrox on light colored berbers and either punch or ds2 on cut pile.

My question is choosing between ds2 and punch? I think I've read before that ds2 was better for straight encap and punch better for bonnet cleaning but I have no idea why that would be? Obviously ds2 at the 4 Oz per gallon would be preferable to me than punch at 8 Oz per but I'm not opposed to using punch of the results will be better.

Man that was drawn out for such a simple question, sorry. Wink
I'm new at this and I'm confused about what's for what too.
We were all in the same position when we started Marty, so don't feel bad or embarrassed.

Heck, I had over thirty years of HWE under my belt when I first met Rick about a decade ago in the old Riviera at Connections.

He set me straight right from the start.

You just have to take a different mind set and follow advice from many here, not necessarily what I say either.

Anything you want to know, just ask.

One thing that I always think of when I started getting bashed by those that WILL ONLY do HWE, is if Encap; is no good, how did Rick, John G, & so many others gain such excellent reputations for their work??

Cool
I don't regret my past, I just regret the times I've wasted with the wrong people.
Take me as I am, or watch me as I go.
I'll retire when I can no longer do what I love, or I no longer love what I can do.
Stop moving, start dying........