• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
vacuum cleaner
I need to replace my old commercial Electrolux upright. I am not crazy about the newer Electrolux vacuums. What vacuum cleaner do you guys use/recommend? Thanks.
As one of the newer guys I still don't have much experience with Encap stuff, but I've had plenty of vacuuming experience from my Janitorial years. If you want the bells and whistles and don't mind a backpack, the Proteam is basically indestructible and has a ton of power. I liked the Supercoach HEPA one myself. There's about a million and one attachments and extensions that will fit with it. Did you want to stick with an upright?
I have heard good things about the Proteam. I am also looking at some little-used Kirbys.
KennyWright, I use a backpack vacuum to do baseboards and the edges. It is very efficient. For the main rug area, I use an older Kirby Heritage that came from a yard sale. Good machine, flogs the carpet until it vibrates. You can see stuff jiggling up! I take my sweet time and find it to be relaxing and fun. Customers like it too.

Then encap the daylights out of it. Good luck!
With Respect,
Stephen
(06-03-2015, 03:07 PM)KennyWright Wrote: I have heard good things about the Proteam. I am also looking at some little-used Kirbys.

We have been in the industry for a long time. We've sold Windsors, Landaus, and Koblenz (similar to the Sanitaire only better), and we sell Proteam. Protean is the BEST vacuum we have ever handled. Their upright vacuum is the most cost effective dual motor high filtration vacuum on the market. And their backpack vacuums are legendary. I don't think there's anything better out there for serious commercial/professional usage!
I am using a Sebo vaccum. It works very well. You can get the Sebo in different sices. Mine is a Sebo 360 electronic and the sice is ok for my residential customer.
Sebo makes a nice vacuum! Plus it's made in your country Wink