• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Please Help! Client's question
Question 
Sorry for this but Im new with dry cleanning proces.

A big office here in Mexico keeps their carpets clean with Host system, they are asking me how many water is used by a square meter (About 10 sqf) with the encapsulatiion system. They want to be sure not to loose their seller or carpet manufacturer warranty.

Somebody knows about how much ready to use detergent is used per square or a determined area? aprox?

Or how can I support  the  switch (change) of maintenance from Host to Encap?

Thank you in advance for your help.
  Reply   Purge Spammer
(01-25-2017, 01:08 AM)Carpetman Wrote: Sorry for this but Im new with dry cleanning proces.

A big office here in Mexico keeps their carpets clean with Host system, they are asking me how many water is used by a square meter (About 10 sqf) with the encapsulatiion system. They want to be sure not to loose their seller or carpet manufacturer warranty.

Somebody knows about how much ready to use detergent is used per square or a determined area? aprox?

Encapsulation is NOT dry cleaning per say.

It is VLM ( Very Low Moisture ).

I personally, have never heard of a warranty being voided by the amount of water used, unless it is excessive and stays wet for days, etc;

What type of machine will you be using for the encapsulation process?

Will you be using encapsulation  via pads, with say a Cimex, or bonnet cleaning with an Orbital machine of which there are several.??

Done properly, encapsulation cleaning is dry within a couple of hours & uses very little moisture.

I have not done a specific test to determine how much in a square metre, maybe others have.

I wish you all the best in your new venture.

Cool
I don't regret my past, I just regret the times I've wasted with the wrong people.
Take me as I am, or watch me as I go.
I'll retire when I can no longer do what I love, or I no longer love what I can do.
Stop moving, start dying........