• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Cimex improvement
Ok I've had my cimex for a couple of months now. I've been cleaning carpets with a truck-mount for 23 years now (prochem Everest 650hp right now- great machine!). Mostly I clean vacant rentals (70%) with the remaining residential and a few commercial. Probably using the cimex on 40% of my jobs now. I love the wheel kit- makes stairs easier to navigate, however it would be great it there was a kit to be able to remove the solution tank and carry it separately. This would shave probably 40 lbs of weight. What do you think Rick?
  Reply   Purge Spammer
The solution tank only weighs a few pounds. I'm not sure it would lower the weight very much. Certainly not 40 pounds. Unless you're talking about a full tank. If you run the tank just about empty at the end of each job it makes it easier to load the machine into your vehicle. And a ramp is also a good idea - we highly recommend it. http://www.excellent-supply.com/Link-Ram...p_325.html
Well yes I do mean when there is solution in it. Sometimes I don't use it all on a job and other times the water source is downstairs.
  Reply   Purge Spammer
Gebb,

What we do when the water source is downstairs is we carry a five gallon bucket with us. Then just go fill the bucket up and carry it up the stairs. This also works well when you roll up on a large job and you know you will need more than one bucket. Fill up the Cimex tank and then carry another bucket with you. This will lessen your down time. Then at the end of the job take and drain your Cimex tank into the five gallon bucket. To do this we usually set the Cimex at the top of the stairs, pull the hose and have the bucket on the first step so it is a little lower.

Hope this helps.
You can also buy a set of different connectors for a short hose, say about 6' long.

They have quick release so you can change fittings quickly from laundry tub, to kitchen faucet, to shower, etc.