• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello, new here.
Ordered a jug of Rick's DfE cert. encap.

I am just getting into enap. Been using a porti for cleaning thus far. Want to move away from it, because a TM is too much money and I believe Encap is just right for almost all situations.

I have a few questions...

I know the DFE certified is "green". I am trying to push SAFER cleaning. How much safer are Rick's other encap formulas, then say the typical HWE chems?

You guys that padcap (I use a 175), do you run your MB's (or other pads for that matter) dry with moisture from encap juice, or do you wet all yours in a bucket (wringing them out)?

How long does the fragrance from these encaps typically last AFTER you have cleaned? I would rather have scent free products, but I realize Rick can't make products just for me. Again, I am pushing SAFE cleaning, and I and others associate "smells" with covering something bad, up.

How does encap work with either petroleum based greases or restaurant greases? Which products that works, should I use?

Currently in my encap arsenal, I have MB's, Fiber+ tans, Green encap, and a few white/green strip pads. What else should I get? (Have a vac too)

Those of you that don't have armloads of pads (like me), is it acceptable to rinse the pads out in a bucket of clean water if your pads get too dirty and you need a clean-er pad?

I know, a lot of newbie questions, and I apologize in advance. I did read through a few pages of old posts, so I did do some searching.

Rick, a thanks goes out to Rod. He took my order. He was very polite and helpful. If he is a reflection of your team, you have a good one! I did receive it on Friday like he said.
22 reads and no replies?

Do I have a third eye or a salad stuck in my teeth?
I'll let Rick comment on his products with regard to safety.
I always soak All pads in a bucket of warm water And ring out before use.