• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need Help Pricing 9000 sqft of CGD
I need some help pricing 9000 sqft of CGD. Im new to carpet business and don't have much experience bidding of carpet cleaning. Carpet was installed sometimes around August of last year and it is in pretty nice shape. I was thinking charging .18/sqft. What are your thoughts? I would appreciate any help. I was thinking about encaping it with 20" floor machine. That is all I have at the moment. I know Cimex would be ideal for this but price is little bit out of my range right now.

Thank you
  Reply   Purge Spammer
Depending on your location, prices may vary. Personally I'd suggest coming in at around .15 for a job that size. In fact, since the carpet is fairly clean and it's not terribly small, you may be able to even bid a little lower than that - and possibly set the account up on a maintenance schedule.

You can encap with a 20" rotary as long as it has a shampoo tank. You could use FiberPlus pads on your machine and get good results.
I normally go in and look at the whole situation. Have 10c per sq foot in mind to start with. Then look for all situations that will slow you down. Chairs tables etc. If you bid too high you will get nothing.
I was wondering when you guys say .10 to .15 a sq.ft. does that include pre-vacuuming?
(03-08-2014, 09:29 AM)Duane Wrote: I was wondering when you guys say .10 to .15 a sq.ft. does that include pre-vacuuming?

Short answer: No.

I normally stress to the building owner that they should pre-vacuum very well before we arrive. That being said, I know they won't do a great job. But at least I've gotten them onboard to perform some of the pre-vacuuming. Then prior to cleaning our tech will run the X-Vac pile lifter through the high traffic areas. Between their staff's pre-vacuuming and our pile lifting, the combination seems to do a pretty good job of reducing the dry soil content to a level that's acceptable for cleaning.
" I was thinking charging .18/sqft. "